Skip to content


     The Multi-Ministry Taskforce has been closely monitoring the global COVID-19 situation. We will tighten our border measures for travellers from Victoria State, Australia given the increase in the number of COVID-19 cases there.

Travellers from Victoria State to serve 7-Day SHN at Place of Residence 

2.     We had earlier announced that travellers from Australia will be allowed to undergo a COVID-19 Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test upon arrival, and if the PCR test result is negative, they will be allowed to go about their activities in Singapore, without a need to serve a Stay-Home Notice (SHN).

3.     Given the increased cases observed in Victoria State, Australia, we will be tightening border control measures for travellers with travel history to Victoria State, Australia. From 29 May 2021, 2359 hours:

a.  Singapore Citizens (SCs), Permanent Residents (PRs) and Long-Term Pass holders entering Singapore with travel history to Victoria State, Australia within the last 21 days before departure for Singapore, will be subject to an on-arrival COVID-19 PCR test, a 7-day SHN at their place of residence, and a COVID-19 PCR test before the end of the SHN period. 

b.  Short-term travellers holding an Air Travel Pass (ATP) with travel history to Victoria State, Australia within the last 21 days before departure for Singapore, will not be allowed to enter Singapore.

4.     All other travellers departing from Australia who have been in Australia (excluding Victoria State) in the last 21 days prior to travel will continue to be subject to a COVID-19 test upon arrival at the airport, in lieu of their SHN.  

Regular Review of Border Measures

5.     As the global situation evolves, we will continue to adjust our border measures to manage the risk of importation and transmission to the community. Any changes to border measures will be updated on the SafeTravel website. Travellers are advised to visit the website to check for the most updated border measures before entering Singapore and be prepared to be subjected to the prevailing border measures upon entry.

27 MAY 2021

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *